Professor

Dr. Maheswar Kalita

Dr. Maheswar Kalita

Professor

Ph.D. : Gauhati University

Research Interests:

Literature, Comparative Literature and Culture
Email: drmaheswar@yahoo.co.in
Joined the University in Sep 2, 2003

view Full Profile

Associate Professor

Dr. Champakali Talukdar

Dr. Champakali Talukdar

Associate Professor

Ph.D. : Gauhati University

Research Interests:

Linguistics, Assamese Philology & Assamese Grammar
Email: champakali.talukdar@cottonuniversity.ac.in
Joined the University in Jun 10, 1992

view Full Profile

Najma Mukherjee

Najma Mukherjee

Associate Professor

Ph.D. : N/A

Research Interests:

Comparative Literature
Email: najma.mukherjee@cottonuniversity.ac.in
Joined the University in Jun 10, 1992

view Full Profile

Dr. Dipanjali Das Goswami

Dr. Dipanjali Das Goswami

Associate Professor

Ph.D. : Gauhati University

Research Interests:

Language & Linguistics, Dialectology.
Email: dipanjali.goswami@cottonuniversity.ac.in
Joined the University in Jun 11, 1992

view Full Profile

Dr. Kalpana Sarma Kalita

Dr. Kalpana Sarma Kalita

Associate Professor

Ph.D. : Gauhati University

Research Interests:

Interest in Manuscriptology, Specialization in Assamese Literature group
Email: kalpana.sarma@cottonuniversity.ac.in
Joined the University in Jun 19, 1992

view Full Profile

Dr. Chiranjita Borah

Dr. Chiranjita Borah

Associate Professor

Ph.D. : Gauhati University

Research Interests:

Literature / Cultural Studies
Email: chiranjita.borah@cottonuniversity.ac.in
Joined the University in Sep 1, 2003

view Full Profile

Dr. Nur Islam Saikia

Dr. Nur Islam Saikia

Associate Professor

Ph.D. : Gauhati University

Research Interests:

Literary theory and criticism; Language
Email: nur.saikia@cottonuniversity.ac.in
Joined the University in Sep 9, 2003

view Full Profile

Dr. Dilip Rajbongshi

Dr. Dilip Rajbongshi

Associate Professor

Ph.D. : Gauhati University

Research Interests:

(i) Latest trends in Linguistics E.g. Neurolinguistics, Psycholinguistics, Computational linguistics, Sociolinguistics, Structural linguistics etc., (ii) Language (Dialectology), Language variety , figurative language ,(iii) Postmodern theories in Literature
Email: dilip.rajbongshi@cottonuniversity.ac.in
Joined the University in May 6, 2010

view Full Profile

Assistant Professor

Dr. Kakoli Gogoi

Dr. Kakoli Gogoi

Assistant Professor

Ph.D. : Gauhati University

Research Interests:

Ethnic Community, Ethnic Language, North East Culture , Assamese Culture.
Email: kakoli.gogoi@cottonuniversity.ac.in
Joined the University in Feb 11, 2015

view Full Profile

Dr. Ambeswar Gogoi

Dr. Ambeswar Gogoi

Assistant Professor

Ph.D. : Gauhati University

Research Interests:

Modern Literature, Literary Theory, Computational Linguistics
Email: ambeswar.gogoi@cottonuniversity.ac.in
Joined the University in Apr 1, 2015

view Full Profile

Dr. Swapnali Das

Dr. Swapnali Das

Assistant Professor

Ph.D. : Gauhati University

Research Interests:

Early and vaishnav literature
Email: swapnali.das@cottonuniversity.ac.in
Joined the University in Oct 12, 2015

view Full Profile

Dr. Jnanendra Barman

Dr. Jnanendra Barman

Assistant Professor

Ph.D. : Gauhati University

Research Interests:

Ecocriticism, Postcolonialism, Western Literature
Email: jnanendra.barman@cottonuniversity.ac.in
Joined the University in Mar 4, 2020

view Full Profile